L’OREAL HYDRA- TOTAL5 FIRST IMPRESSION REVIEW

I am so excited to start blogging again 🙂 For today’s blog, it’s about L’Oreal Hydra Total 5 Skin care Line. First off I wanna say, I received this products through Influenster for testing purposes. You can receive full size product too, just click here and register and start receiving free products 🙂 yes that easy!

Moving on to the review. The “Ritual”  I received is called Ultra-Even. There are a total of three different Ritual you can try and they  are catered to your skin type. The others are Ultra Fresh and Ultra Soothing Rituals. I love how they call it skin care “rituals”. You might wanna see how I unbox the whole package in a video. Head on to my youtube channel to watch it.

There are four step in Ultra-Even Ritual

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 10.43.54 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Step 1: Ultra Even Scrub. Retail Price $8.47 It’s both a scrub and a cleanser in one. It claims to Smoothen, illuminate and even out your skin tone. I will use this product for a good week or two then we’ll see about the claims.

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 10.45.02 PM

The texture of the product is just perfect for everyday use even though it says on the package to use once a day, you could totally get away with using this morning and night based on the scrubs that comes with it. I use this everyday at night time and so far so good. I like it, my skin didn’t react from it badly so we’ll see.

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 10.45.32 PM

Step 2: Ultra Even Toner.  Retail price $8.47 Yup it’s a toner which claims to smoothen , illuminate and even out your skin tone.

I personally not a fan of toner, not because i don’t wanna use it but because every toner I use so far stings my face when applying it. Including this one. I was hoping that it would be different from other brands I tried but no. The claims that it illuminate your skin, in all honesty, it does. That was the first thing that caught my attention. It almost makes my face looks dewy which is amazing. I love that about it but other than that, not a big fan.

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 10.46.02 PM

Step 3: Ultra Even Lotion. Retail price $12 This has SPF 20 which is great. It claims to protect, moisturizes, evens out, smoothes and illuminate your skin. It come in a pump bottle which is awesome.

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 10.46.41 PM

This product is great to use in the morning because of the SPF. It is moisturizing but not as good as my previous cream. I have to put a lot before I can say it’s very moisturizing. I cannot say anything else about all other claims because I am just now starting to use this regularly so we’ll see on my in depth review after a couple of weeks.

Step 4: Ultra Even Moisturizer. Retail Price $12. Again it claims to Illuminate, smoothes, and moisturize your skin. You can use this either morning or night.

Hmm..First impression on this cream? not so great. It’s a bit sticky which I hate when it comes to face cream. And when I applied it and blend it, there’s still residue on my skin and you can see it. It’s almost like a white patches all over my face. I didn’t like it at all and I am not looking forward to using this cream everyday for two weeks. yes! That’s how much I don’t like it. but we’ll see what it can do to my skin after two weeks.

Alrighty! That is all for this review. I hope it’s helpful for you. Don’t forget to leave me a comment down below. Let me know what post do you wanna see next! Thanks for visiting, til my next blog! 🙂

cropped-untitled1.png

Leave a Reply

